Legislative Committee Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE START TIME OF THE HEARING HAS CHANGED TO 10:30. The location and date remain the same. 



There will be a Hearing on SB 27 and AB 16 on March 18th at 10:00 at the State Capitol room 411 South. It is important that as many people come to testify as possible. 

The Hearing will be in front of two committees: 

1 ) Senate Committee on Health, Health Insurance, Privacy, Property Tax Relief, and Revenue. The members of the committee are:

* Senators Jon Erpenbach, Chair, Tim Carpenter, Vice-Chair, Judith Robson, Julie Lassa, Mary Lazich, Ted Kanavas, and Alberta Darling

To find out more about the committee including committee contact information, click on the committee link above.  

2) Assembly Committee on Insurance. The Committee members are: 

* Representatives David Cullen, Chair, Louis Molepske, Vice-Chair, Bob Ziegelbauer, Joe Parisi, Terese Berceau, Gary Hebl, John Nygren,    Scott Suder, Robin Vos, Roger Roth

To find out more about the committee, including contact information, click on the committee link above. 

It is very important to come to testify on March 18th, but if you can not testify, please send a letter of support for the bills to the above committee members by March 18th.